Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Indiewire logo

Animation Scoop at E3

Animation Scoop By Floyd Bishop | Animation Scoop June 10, 2013 at 12:01AM

This year's Electronic Entertainment Expo, or E3, is being held this week in Los Angeles. This is an extra big year for the event, since this year will see the launch of two new consoles. The Xbox One and the Playstation 4 are both eagerly awaited, as people look to see exactly what this new generation of console gaming will look like.
0
E3 Logo

This year's Electronic Entertainment Expo, or E3, is being held this week in Los Angeles.  This is an extra big year for the event, since this year will see the launch of two new consoles. The Xbox One and the Playstation 4 are both eagerly awaited, as people look to see exactly what this new generation of console gaming will look like.

E3 starts June 10th, and there are no fewer than four major press conferences. You can watch each of them via Joystiq:

Microsoft at 12PM (9AM Pacific, 5PM UK)

EA 3:30PM (12:30PM Pacific, 8:30PM UK)

Ubisoft 6:00PM (3PM Pacific, 11PM UK)

Sony 9PM (6PM Pacific, 2AM (June 11) UK)

There have already been some announcements made prior to E3, including Microsoft’s Xbox One reveal, and some announcements from Sony about games coming to the PS4.

I'll be at E3 on Tuesday, checking out everything I can and posting some of the best of what I see. It is shaping up to be quite the show!

Follow us

E-Mail Updates