Annie Awards 680

Animation Scoop will be live streaming the Annie Awards presentation at UCLA's Royce Hall beginning at 7pm PST. Patrick Warburton is set to host and he will be joined on stage by a great mix of animation luminaries, celebrity presenters and comedic talent.

Asifa-Hollywood announced today that celebrity presenters will include actors Mariska Hargitay, Cloris Leachman, Ariel Winter, Josh Gad and director Rob Minkoff (The Lion King). Also assisting with presenter duties will be animation legend June Foray and voice actors Bill Farmer, Tom Kenny and Nancy Cartwright.

The Winsor McCay Lifetime Achievement Award stands as one of the highest honors given to an individual in the animation industry, in recognition for career contributions to the art of animation. This year's Winsor McCay recipients are Katsuhiro Otomo (Akira), Steven Spielberg and Phil Tippett. Mr. Otomo and Mr. Tippett will appear in person; Mr. Spielberg will also appear via satellite.

Other special presentations will include The June Foray Award to be presented to Alice Davis; and the Ub Iwerks Award will be presented to Dragonframe.  The Special Achievement award will be presented to the CTN Expo - and Certificate of Merit to the documentary I Know That Voice.

VIP Tickets are sold out, but General Admission tickets ($30) for the ceremony only can be purchased directly through the UCLA Ticket Box office at 310.825.2101 or online at or For up-to-the minute details on the 41st Annual Annie Awards, please visit  For Media inquiries, please contact Gretchen Houser, Houser PR at

Follow the event live, right here on Animation Scoop.   Live streaming begins Saturday night, February 1st at 7 p.m. PST.