Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Indiewire logo

50 LGBT Filmmakers You Should Follow On Twitter

By /bent | /Bent July 28, 2014 at 11:21AM

Looking to have a few more LGBT filmmakers offering up their 140 characters or less takes on anything from their own process to what they thought of last night's "Girls" or "True Detective"? Look no further!
20
Twitter

Looking to have a few more LGBT filmmakers offering up their 140 characters or less takes on anything from their own process to what they thought of "Boyhood" or "Orange Is The New Black"? Look no further! Below is /bent's not entirely comprehensive (but we think a damn good attempt at it) list at all the  LGBT filmmakers you should follow on Twitter.

Feel free to add your favorite LGBT filmmakers on Twitter in the comments below, we'll consider adding them to updated editions of this article.

Desiree Akhavan @DesiMakesMovies

Kyle Patrick Alavrez @kylealvarez

Jamie Babbit @babbitjamie

Paris Barclay @harparbar

Sal Bardo @salbardo

Zal Batmanghlij @z_al

Dustin Lance Black @dlanceblack

Chris Colfer @chriscolfer

Ben Cotner @bcotner

Cherien Dabis @cheriendabis

Xavier Dolan @xdolan

Sandi DuBowski @SandiDubowski

Cheryl Dunye @cdunye

Rob Epstein @epstein_rob

Sam Feder  @SamFederFilm

Thom Fitzgerald @thom_fitzgerald

David France @ByDavidFrance

Stephen Fry @stephenfry

Lisa Gornick @lisagornick

Francesca Gregorini @francescagreg 

Andrew Haigh @andrewhaighfilm

Malcolm Ingram @malcolmingram

Hong Khaou @hkhaou

Alex Kondracke @alexkondracke

John Krokidas @krokasaurusrex

Bruce LaBruce @brucelabruce

Michael Lannan @michaellannan

Jonathan Lisecki @jonnynyc

Jennie Livington @JennieLivingsto

Travis Mathews @travisdmathews

Ryan Murphy @MrRPMurphy

Joshua Oppenheim @joshuaoppenheim

Stacie Passon @staciepasson

PJ Raval @pjraval

Peaches @peachesnisker

Angela Robinson @RobinsonAngela 

Yoruba Richen @redrubes14

Ira Sachs @irasachs

Joshua Sanchez  @joshuasanchez76 

Adam Shankman @adammshankman

Bryan Singer @bryansinger

Darren Stein @darrenstein

Yen Tan @pitstopthemovie

Jamie Travis @jamietravis

Guinevere Turner @turnerguinevere

Christine Vachon @kvpi

Patrick Wang @wangontheweb

Apichatpong Weerasethakul @kickthemachine

Roger Ross Williams @RogerRossWill

Lauren Wolkstein @laurenwolkstein

Get more /bent: Follow us on Twitter too!