Rolling Roadshow coming to a town near you!

by gabe
May 8, 2007 1:36 AM
0 Comments
  • |

Got an email from my friend Genevieve. What a great concept: watching movies "in the exact locations in which they were filmed." There's something special about this concept...I'm looking forward to seeing DELIVERANCE down by the river.

"This summer, the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema will depart from Austin, Texas on a whirlwind tour of the United States, hosting 35mm screenings of famous movies in famous places.


Burt Reynolds gets a lot o' love from the Rolling Roadshow with a Burt-athon, plus screenings of DELIVERANCE and SMOKEY AND THE BANDIT.

2007 Rolling Roadshow Tour Schedule:
Fandango in San Elizario, Texas: Wed, July 18
Friday in South Central Los Angeles, CA: Fri, July 20
Lost Boys in Santa Cruz, CA: Wed, July 25
Stand By Me in Brownsville, Oregon: Sat, July 28
North By Northwest at Mt. Rushmore, SD: Tues, July 31
Goldfinger at Fort Knox: Fri, August 3
A Christmas Story in Cleveland, OH: Sun, August 5
John Waters Marathon in Baltimore, MD: Fri, August 10
Deliverance on the Chattooga River, GA: Sun, August 12
Burt-athon in Atlanta, GA: Tues, August 14
Smokey and the Bandit in Texarkana, AK: Wed, August 15

The entire tour schedule can be found at www.rollingroadshow.com

  • |
You might also like:

0 Comments