Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

On Location at the El Capitan

Leonard Maltin By Leonard Maltin | Leonard Maltin September 15, 2011 at 4:30AM

 
2


 

The current episode of my ReelzChannel show Maltin on Movies was shot at the historic El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood. Since it’s the flagship for all Disney releases, we thought it would be fun to make this an all-Disney show. I feature a wide array of studio films, both recent and vintage, and I interview staff organist Ed Vodicka at the console of the theater’s Mighty Wurlitzer organ.

Click the arrow to watch the entire show.


___________________________

See Maltin on Movies on Reelz Channel, Friday 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT and Sun. 10:00am ET / 7:00am PT. For past episodes see Maltin on Movies online.

This article is related to: Journal, Maltin on Movies