Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Talking Oscar Movies On DVD With Grae Drake

Video
by Leonard Maltin
February 19, 2014 12:00 AM
3 Comments
  • |


ReelzChannel is airing a new special featuring me and my moviegoing pal Grae Drake, Senior Editor of Rotten Tomatoes. Here’s a link to one segment in which we debate some of last year’s films, including Oscar contenders that are already available on DVD and On Demand. During the balance of the show we offer our opinions on this year’s race and who we think will win in the major categories. The show runs many times over the next two weeks and I hope you’ll check it out. Reelz is carried nationwide by DIRECTV and DISH, and many cable systems: you can learn how to find the channel by entering your zip code on the Reelz home page: www.reelz.com

Here are the Oscar Special air dates and times:

  •          2/20 —  10:30pm Pacific          2/21 —   1:30am Eastern

  •          2/26 —  10:30pm Pacific          2/27 —   1:30am Eastern

  •          3/01 —    8:30am Pacific          3/01 — 11:30am Eastern

  •          3/01 —  12:00pm Pacific          3/01 —   3:00pm Eastern

  •          3/01 —  11:30pm Pacific          3/02 —   2:30am Eastern

  •          3/02 —    7:30am Pacific          3/02 — 10:30am Eastern

Video
  • |

More: Journal, The Oscars

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

3 Comments

  • Calvin Shoemaker | February 19, 2014 10:28 PMReply

    Grae is the only reason I watch this!!!!!

  • Carl LaFong | February 19, 2014 1:04 PMReply

    Kind of agree with Jeff Heise re: Grae Drake. She should lose the gushy fangirl persona if she wants to be taken seriously as a media critic, especially seated next to Maltin.

  • Jeff Heise | February 19, 2014 10:06 AMReply

    Grae Drake seemed fairly legit in her comments up to the very end, and then she mentioned having Ron Howard showing us Chris Hemsworth's bare bottom as a criteria for giving RUSH a "See It" grade, which totally undercut her qualifications as a critic and made her appear to be just some female schlub who likes movies not because of anything technical or artistic, but because she got to see some bare male ass. Too bad, because RUSH is a pretty good movie, but it is more of a film I admire more than like.

Email Updates

Latest Tweets

Follow us

Most "Liked"

  • Blind Husbands-Erich Von StroheimThrowback Thursday: Von Stroheim!
  • Maltin's TV Movies+Movie Guide 2015Movie Guide Memories


leonardmaltin