Donna Langley, Franklin Leonard, Stephanie Allain

The African American Film Critics Association (AAFCA), will honor Universal Pictures Chairwoman Donna Langley, Los Angeles Film Festival Director Stephanie Allain, and The Black List founder Franklin Leonard with its Special Achievement Award for career excellence during its annual awards show on February 4th, 2015 at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood. The organization has also selected LA Times entertainment reporter Susan King as the 2015 recipient of its Roger Ebert Award, and producer Debra Martin Chase, who will receive the Ashley Boone Award.

“We are more than delighted with our distinguished group of honorees for 2015,” says AAFCA president Gil Robertson. “Each of them have achieved a level of excellence with their body of work in their respective crafts. They are examples who are to be admired and the members of AAFCA look forward to celebrating their achievements.”

Established in 2003, the African American Film Critics Association is the largest black film critics' organization in the United States, representing television, radio, print and online critics. Annually, the organization presents awards in 12 categories in addition to five Special Achievement Honors. The organization also produces panels and workshops with film festival partners nationwide and an internship program overseas for next generation film journalists at Clark Atlanta University.