Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Taye Diggs to Announce 19th Annual SAG Award Nominees

News
by Natasha Greeves
November 28, 2012 7:38 PM
0 Comments
  • |

Awards season is upon us folks.  Predictions for Oscar nominations started weeks ago.  Today it was announced that Taye Diggs (Private Practice) will join Busy Phillips (Cougar Town) to announce the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards.  Diggs is no stranger to the awards having been awarded an actor as part of the winning Ensemble from Chicago. 

The announcement will be broadcast live on TNT and simulcast on the web on both tnt.tv and tbs.com.

The SAG Award nominees come from both film and television and are choosen by 4200 randomly selected members of the Screen Actors Guild Union.  Once nominees are chosen the full membership votes for the winners.  SAG awards differ from other awards shows in that in addition to individual acting awards they give awards to entire ensembles for both film and television.

You can tune in to the nominations on Wednesday, Dec. 12th at 9 a.m. (ET)/6 a.m. (PT) on TNT.  You can tune in to the Screen Actors Guild Awards on both TNT and TBS, Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT).  West Coast viewers who prefer to watch in primetime can watch an encore presentation on TNT at 7 p.m. (PT) / 10 p.m. (ET).

News
  • |
Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

0 Comments

Follow Shadow and Act

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • Now Taking Your Questions for S&A Column ...
  • "Many Documentary Films Have Been Shot ...
  • 2014 IFP Project Forum Slate Includes ...
  • Apparently The Fat Lady Hasn't Sung ...
  • Ahead of 'Finding Fela's' Release, Watch ...
  • Watch the First Full Trailer for Justin ...
  • Nick Cannon Is Teaming Up w/ Syfy to ...
  • Third 'Best Man' Movie Gets a Title, ...
  • Tessa ThompsonInterview: Tessa Thompson Talks Emotionally ...
  • Watch Spike Lee Unravel His Slave Ancestry ...