Berlinale: Prizes of the International Jury Announced!

by Sydney Levine
February 17, 2014 10:30 AM
  • |

This year's Berlinale winners have just been announced at the Closing Night Gala. The members of the 2014 International Jury, James Schamus (President), Barbara Broccoli, Trine Dyrholm, Mitra Farahani, Greta Gerwig, Michel Gondry und Christoph Waltz, awarded the following prizes:

Golden Bear for Best Film

Qu Vivian, Wan Juan for
Bai Ri Yan Huo
(Black Coal, Thin Ice)
by Diao Yinan

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize 

Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize

For a feature film that opens new perspectives

Aimer, boire et chanter
(Life of Riley)
by Alain Resnais

Silver Bear for Best Director

Richard Linklater for

Silver Bear for Best Actress

Haru Kuroki in
Chiisai Ouchi
(The Little House)
by Yoji Yamada

Silver Bear for Best Actor

Liao Fan in
Bai Ri Yan Huo
(Black Coal, Thin Ice)
by Diao Yinan

Silver Bear for Best Script

Dietrich Brüggemann , Anna Brüggemann for
(Stations of the Cross)
by Dietrich Brüggemann

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution

Zeng Jian for the camera in
Tui Na
(Blind Massage)
by Lou Ye

You might also like:
Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    


Email Updates

Latest Tweets

Follow us

Most "Liked"

  • Cannes Competition & Un Certain Regard ...
  • Review: Gabrielle - A Love That Exists ...
  • Your Guide to Everything Latino at Tribeca ...
  • 'Grand Street' Headed to Cannes
  • BFI Responds to Cannes Film Festival ...
  • TCM Fest Highlight, A Review by Gary ...
  • German Films in Cannes 2014: Wim Wenders ...
  • Review: Hank & Asha - Cyber Postcards ...
  • Pivot Television Network and Shazam ...
  • The 62nd San Sebastian Festival Will ...
Site Meter