Robots of Brixton
Robots of Brixton

The award-winning short films from the 2012 Sundance Film Festival were announced last night at the annual Shorts Awards and Party. Here are the winners:

Grand Jury Prize: Fishing Without Nets (Cutter Hodierne)

Animation: A Morning Stroll (Grant Orchard)

US Fiction: The Black Balloon (Benny Safdie and Josh Safdie)

International Fiction: The Return (Blerta Zeqiri)

Non-Fiction: The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom (Lucy Walker)

Special Jury Award for Animation Direction: Robots of Brixton (Kibwe Tavares)

Special Jury Award for Comedic Storytelling: The Arm (Brie Larson, Sarah Ramos, Jessie Ennis)

The short film audience award will be announced on Saturday, January 28th at a ceremony hosted by Parker Posey.
Congratulations to all the filmmakers!