Sparkle soundtrack

Led by "American Idol" winner Jordin Sparks with an the ensemble cast that includes Michael K. Williams, Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter, Derek Luke, Mike Epps, Omari Hardwick and the late Whitney Houston in a music heavy remake of the 1976 film of the same name, you can bet the filmmakers behind this are hoping the same audience that turned "Think Like A Man" into a sleeper hit show up for this next month. And it certainly won't hurt having a start studded soundtrack.

The upcoming disc will be notable for featuring the final recorded performances from the late music icon Whitney Houston -- gospel standard "His Eye Is On The Sparrow" and "Celebrate" (produced by R. Kelly) -- along with tracks from Jordin Sparks (of course) and Cee Lo Green. "Celebrate" and "His Eye Is On The Sparrow" will serve as the first two soundtrack singles which will definitely help get the word out. The soundtrack will hit stores on July 31st with the movie arriving in theaters on August 17th. Full tracklist below along with a sample of "Celebrate."

"Sparkle" Soundtrack Tracklist

1. I’m A Man – Cee-Lo Green
2. Yes I Do – Carmen Ejogo
3. Running – Goapele
4. Jump – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. Hooked – On Your Love Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. Something He Can Feel – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow – Whitney Houston
8. Look Into Your Heart – Jordin Sparks
9. One Wing – Jordin Sparks
10. Love Will – Jordin Sparks
11. Celebrate – Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks