Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Exclusive: BAMcinemaFest Announces Complete Lineup, Noah Baumbach's 'Kicking And Screaming,' Roberto Rosellini's 'Machine That Kills Bad People' & More

News
by Christopher Bell
May 18, 2012 3:30 PM
3 Comments
  • |

BAMcinemaFest Schedule

Wed, Jun 20
7:30pm: Opening NightSleepwalk With Me

Thu, Jun 21
7pm: Spotlight screeningBeasts of the Southern Wild
9:30pm: Tchoupitoulas

Fri, Jun 22
7pm: Francine
9:15pm: Gayby

Sat, Jun 23
2pm: Take Me to the Balloony Bin!
4:30pm: Welcome to Pine Hill
6:50pm: Nobody Walks
9:30pm: The Comedy

Sun, Jun 24
2pm: Crazy and Thief
4pm: Jerry and Me
7pm: The Imposter
9:30pm: The Unspeakable Act

Mon, Jun 25
7pm: The Patron Saints
9:15pm: The Machine That Kills Bad People

Tue, Jun 26
7pm: Radio UnnameableFollowed by a live performance by Simeon Coxe
9:30pm: The International Sign for Choking

Wed, Jun 27
7pm: Walk Away Renée
9pm: OutdoorThe Comedy
9:30pm: Detropia

Thu, Jun 28
7pm: PavilionFollowed by a live performance by Sam Prekop & Archer Prewitt
9:15pm: For Ellen

Fri, Jun 29
7pm: Liberal Arts
9:30pm: Compliance

Sat, Jun 30
2pm: Mixed Shorts
4:30pm: All City Shorts
7pm: Kicking and ScreamingCast reunion
10pm: V/H/S

Sun, Jul 1
6pm: The Adventures of Prince AchmedLive accompaniment by 3epkano and Erik Friedlander
8pm: Closing NightRock ‘n’ Roll Exposed: The Photography of Bob Gruen

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

3 Comments

  • joy | June 24, 2012 12:16 AMReply

    I would love to see Kicking and Screaming. I would think that Noah Baumbach's girlfriend Greta Gerwig is going to present for this event now that he goes to the NY screenings and after parties of her films!

  • rodie | May 18, 2012 5:31 PMReply

    Kicking and Screaming makes me want to gauge my own eyes out. Baumbach doesn't write for an audience. He writes for other writers. Which makes sense because his parents were both writers. He's still trying to win their approval.

  • dave | May 18, 2012 6:16 PM

    I'm not a writer and I like his movies. Sorry.

Email Updates