Filth Poster

Seventeen years have passed since Danny Boyle’s adaptation of Irvine Welsh’s “Trainspotting,” and while we’re still waiting for the long-promised sequel, the author has another film adaptation on the way in the form of the accurately-titled “Filth.” Scheduled for release in the U.K. this fall, we’ve got the soundtrack details along with a poster for the film.

James McAvoy stars in the film as a bigoted and deeply corrupt Scottish cop tasked with solving a murder while trying to win himself a promotion. As the situation escalates, he begins to lose his grip on things and comes apart at the seams. We already knew that Clint Mansell would be handling scoring duties on the Jon S. Baird-helmed film but it’s still strange to see his name alongside the likes of Tom Jones and Billy Ocean.

Check out the tracklist for the soundtrack below (courtesy of Film Music Reporter) along with new posters (via Empire) that feature McAvoy acting like a cowboy. If that piques your interest, don’t get too excited because there is currently no release date scheduled for those of us in North America. However, our U.K. readers will be able catch “Filth” when it hits Britain’s screens on October 4th.

"Filth" Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Robbo’s Theme – Clint Mansell
2. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow – The Shirelles
3. Love Really Hurts Without You – Billy Ocean
4. Silver Lady – David Soul
5. It’s All Over Me – Otis Blackwell
6. Born To Be Wild – Wilson Pickett
7. Supermarket Emptiness – Clint Mansell
8. Creep – Clint Mansell & Coco Sumner
9. Dr Love – Tom Jones
10. Mercy – The Third Degree
11. Backdoor Santa – Clarence Carter

Filth Poster