Poltergeist Gatefold skip

Despite it being the digital age, the vinyl format has been a growing, if still a very niche, market. Last year not only saw the soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s “Reservoir Dogs” and Wes Anderson's "Moonrise Kingdom" get a limited edition re-release on the analog format, but also the Alamo Drafthouse art boutique Mondo handle the vinyl release of the “Drive” soundtrack and score. Now the Austin-based company is set to release Jerry Goldsmith’s score for “Poltergeist” on limited edition vinyl.

The reissue, which will be spread over two records, will feature both black and a limited amount of clear vinyl as well as brand new artwork from Australian duo We Buy Your Kids. Included in the release are 5 tracks that have never been available on vinyl before.

Goldsmith’s score will be available for sale on Mondo’s site on February 22nd for $25. Check out the artwork and tracklisting below. [STYD]

"Poltergeist" Soundtrack Tracklisting

1) The Star Spangled Banner
2) The Calling / The Neighborhood (Main Title)
3) The Tree (Outtake)
4) The Clown / They're Here / Broken Glass / The Hole / TV People
5) Twisted Abduction
6) Contacting The Other Side
7) The Light
8) Night Visitor / No Complaints
9) It Knows What Scares You
10) Rebirth
11) Night Of The Beast
12) Escape From Suburbia
13) Carol Anne's Theme (End Title)

Poltergeist Vinyl
Poltergeist Vinyl
Poltergeist Vinyl