Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

New Image Of Martin Freeman In 'The Hobbit' Teases New Trailer Arriving Tomorrow

News
by Oliver Lyttelton
September 18, 2012 12:40 PM
0 Comments
  • |
The Hobbit, Martin Freeman


It is, we're told, Tolkien Week. We're not sure entirely what that means, except that it's presumably something like Shark Week, but with elves. But in movie publicity terms, it means a big push from Warner Bros. for their upcoming "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey," a two-part hastily cobbled-together trilogy based on J.R.R. Tolkien's first excursion to Middle Earth, which serves as a prequel to the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy.

Yesterday saw a brace of new images arrive, and today, Warners confirmed that a much-anticipated new trailer for the film will arrive tomorrow on Apple at 7 a.m. PST/10 a.m. EST /3 p.m. GMT. While, surprisingly, they haven't followed current trends and given us a teaser for the trailer, they have released one additional image from the film showing Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman) on a bridge. Yeah, bridges! Check back tomorrow for the trailer, which will be the first widely released footage from the film since the teaser last Christmas, and you can catch "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" in theaters on December 14th, with "The Hobbit: Milking the Cow Dry" following on December 13, 2013, and "The Hobbit: Scraping the Barrel" following on July 18, 2014. 

Oh, and you can also find a new Facebook gallery of character images here.

The Hobbit, Martin Freeman, skip crop
Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

0 Comments

Email Updates