Seeking a Friend, Soundtrack

With the end of the world coming, you might think that some truly apocalyptic sounds from bands like Godspeed You! Black Emperor or Mogwai might be appropriate, but at least in the universe of "Seeking A Friend For The End Of The World," it looks like people are going to get reacquainted with old hits and classic tunes as they meet their untimely demise.

The soundtrack for the movie is a pretty decent blend of radio hits like "Devil Inside" by INXS and "Dance Hall Days" by Wang Chung, oldies from The Beach Boys, The Walker Brothers and The Hollies, indie rock from French Kicks and Frank Black and even a seminal hip-hop tune in the form of "Set Adrift On Memory Bliss" by P.M. Dawn.

All these and more will be on the disc when it lands on June 19th, with the film arriving in theaters a few days later on June 22nd. Full tracklisting below with samples of all the songs on the next page.

"Seeking A Friend For The End Of The World" Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Wouldn't It Be Nice (The Beach Boys)
2. Devil Inside (INXS)
3. Sex Tourists (French Kicks)
4. In The Time Of My Ruin (Frank Black)
5. Set Adrift On Memory Bliss (Radio Edit) (P.M. Dawn)
6. The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine (Anymore) (The Walker Brothers)
7. The Air That I Breathe (The Hollies)
8. Dance Hall Days (Wang Chung)
9. Ooh (Scissor Sisters)
10. This Guy's In Love with You (Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass)
11. Stay With Me (The Walker Brothers)
12. Dodge Walks Home/The Beach (Rob Simonsen & Jonathan Sadoff)