What year is this? Seriously. Because looking at the tracklisting for Michael Bay's "Transformers: Dark Of The Moon" soundtrack it feels like we've been whipped mercilessly back a least a decade or more. Somebody needs to update Bay's iPod.

While the film will be obliterating your eyes with shiny metallic things going boom and Josh Duhamel yelling "GO AMERICA," your ears will be waterboarded by bands like Linkin Park, Paramore (whose "Monster" is brand spanking new), My Chemical Romance, Taking Back Sunday, Staind, Goo Goo Dolls and Theory Of A Deadman. Yep, it's a crash course of music called Knuckledraggers 101. But seriously, who listens to fucking Staind or Goo Goo Dolls these days on purpose? The only "highlight" is a cover of ZZ Top's "Just Got Paid" by the masterful metal act Mastodon who can can play circles around everyone else on the disc and drink them under the table too. The track -- which you can listen to below -- finds them playing well below their usual standards but compared to everything else on here we'll take it.

Anyway, the album will street on June 7th, a couple of weeks before the Transformers go to the moon or something on June 29th. Full tracklist below. [via MetalUnderground]

"Transformers: Dark Of The Moon" Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Linkin Park - Iridescent
2. Paramore - Monster
3. My Chemical Romance - The Only Hope For Me Is You
4. Taking Back Sunday - Faith
5. Staind - The Bottom
6. Art Of Dying - Get Thru This
7. Goo Goo Dolls - All That You Are
8. Theory Of A Deadman - Head Above Water
9. Black Veil Brides - Set The World On Fire
10. Skillet - Alive & Awake (Remix)
11. Mastodon - Just Got Paid (ZZ Top cover)