Lena Dunham, Obama ad

The nominees for the 17th annual Webby Awards have been unveiled, and this year include President Barack Obama, Lena Dunham, Justin Bieber, Tom Hanks and Yahoo's "Burning Love" among the nominated pop-culture and internet superstars.

Nike leads with 17 nominations, while Google, the New York Times and HBO have 12 nods apiece.

Arianna Huffington, Instagram founder Kevin Systrom and musician David Bowie are on the jury to select the Webby winners, while online fans get the chance to vote for the Webby People's Voice Awards.

Last year, none other than Indiewire won the Webby in the Movie and Film category.