Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

2014 Writers Guild Awards Announce Timeline for Submissions and Voting

Awards
by Beth Hanna
July 18, 2013 1:47 PM
0 Comments
  • |
Mark Boal at the 2013 Writers Guild Awards

The 66th annual Writers Guild Awards, to be presented in simultaneous West and East Coast ceremonies on February 1, 2014, have announced their timeline for submissions and voting. Check it out below.

ELIGIBILITY PERIODS:

Television, New Media, & Radio Eligibility Period: Long Form, Episodic, Animation, Children’s, and Short Form categories: First broadcast or exhibited between Dec. 1, 2012 and Nov. 30, 2013

Comedy/Variety, Quiz and Audience Participation, Documentary, Daytime Drama, News, Radio, and Promotion categories: First broadcast or exhibited between Oct. 1, 2012 and Sept. 30, 2013

Theatrical Screenplay Eligibility Period: Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles for one week during 2013

Documentary Screenplays: Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles or New York for one week during 2013

Videogame Eligibility Period: Originally released between Dec. 1, 2012 and Nov. 30, 2013

TIMELINE:

OCTOBER

Fri. Oct. 11 Deadline for submissions: TV, Radio, New Media and Paul Selvin scripts

Fri. Oct. 11 Deadline for submissions: Comedy, Drama and New Series

Tues. Oct. 29 Preliminary series online voting begins

NOVEMBER

Fri. Nov. 15 Deadline for submissions: Theatrical and Documentary Screenplays

Mon. Nov. 25 Deadline for submissions: Videogame Writing

Tues. Nov. 26 Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting

DECEMBER

Tues. Dec. 3 Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins

Thurs. Dec. 5 Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and

Graphic Animation nominees announced

Tues. Dec. 31 Theatrical eligibility period ends (Original, Adapted, and Documentary

Screenplays)

2014:

JANUARY

Thurs. Jan. 2 Deadline for Preliminary Screenplay online voting

Fri. Jan. 3 Theatrical and Documentary Screenplay nominees announced

Mon. Jan. 6 Final Screenplay and Series online voting begins

Wed. Jan. 8 – The Contenders: Writers Guild Award-nominated films screening series

Wed. Jan. 15 Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Thurs. Jan. 9 Videogame Writing nominees announced

Fri. Jan. 24 Deadline for Final Screenplay and Series online voting

Fri. Jan. 24 Deadline for reservations, sponsorships, and ticket sales

for 2014 WGA L.A. ceremony

Tues. Jan. 28 Beyond Words: Writers Guild Award-nominated screenwriters panel

Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

FEBRUARY

Sat. Feb. 1 2014 WRITERS GUILD AWARDS (66th Annual)

Los Angeles: JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

New York: Edison Ballroom

0 Comments

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • Why Weinstein Is Re-Releasing Summer ...
  • First Gurus 'O Gold Pre-Festival Top ...
  • Emmy Watch: As TV Enters the Future, ...
  • Emmy Awards: Lena Dunham Wins the Red ...
  • The Radical World of Avant-Garde Master ...
  • Participant Joins DreamWorks' Spielberg ...
  • AFI Directing Workshop for Women Makes ...
  • New York Film Festival's Projections ...
  • Judd Apatow, Lena Dunham and Norman ...
  • TV's Elisabeth Moss & Michelle Dockery ...