Jerry Bruckheimer
Jerry Bruckheimer

The American Cinematheque has revealed the presenters for its Jerry Bruckheimer tribute, taking place December 12 at the Beverly Hills Hilton. As the 27th recipient of the Cinematheque Award, which functions as a mid-career honor, Bruckheimer will be toasted and lightly roasted by friends and colleagues at the Cinematheque’s annual benefit gala. It's no surprise that the mighty Bruckheimer, who is moving his producing deal from Disney to Paramount, has lined up an all-star list of presenters, below.

The award presentation in the International Ballroom will include in-person tributes from:

Cuba Gooding Jr., Wayne Gretzky, Armie Hammer, Marg Helgenberger, Sir Ben Kingsley, Dame Helen Mirren, Luc Robitaille, Jon Turteltaub, Jon Voight and Diane Warren.

Bruce Willis will present Jerry Bruckheimer with the award.

Pre-taped tributes will include:

Johnny Depp, Eric Bana, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, Martin Lawrence and Judge Reinhold.

Additional presenters will be announced as they are confirmed. Also attending in the audience are Nastassja Kinski (“Cat People”) and Terri Nunn of the band Berlin, who sang "Take My Breath Away" for “Top Gun.

Coinciding with the gala is the Cinematheque’s retrospective of the work of Bruckheimer, running December 13 - 16 at the Aero and Egyptian Theatres. Included in the lineup are “The Rock” and “Bad Boys” (with Bruckheimer in person), as well as “Top Gun” and “Days of Thunder” both in 70mm, “Enemy of the State,” “Black Hawk Down,” “Thief” and “American Gigolo.” Dates and times are on the Cinematheque’s website.