Directors Guild Unveils 66th Annual DGA Awards Schedule

News
by Beth Hanna
July 29, 2013 2:45 PM
0 Comments
  • |
Lena Dunham at the 2013 DGA Awards

The Directors Guild of America has announced its awards schedule for the 66th Annual DGA Awards, to be held on January 25, 2014. Check it out below.

Complete DGA Awards Schedule:

FEATURE FILM AWARD

  • Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens                            Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • Deadline to vote online for Feature Film Nominations                        Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Announce Five Feature Film Nominees                                          Tuesday, January 7, 2014
  • Online  voting for Feature Film Award opens                                     Wednesday, January 8, 2014
  • Membership Screening of Five Nominated Feature Films                    Mon-Fri, January 13-17, 2014
  • Deadline to vote online for Feature Film Award                               Friday, January 24, 2014

TELEVISION AWARDS

  • Entry Forms for TV & Commercials available online                          Monday, October 14, 2013
  • Deadline for Submitting Television and Commercials entries             Monday, December 9, 2013
  • Online voting for Television Nominations opens                            Monday, December 16, 2013
  • Deadline to vote online for Television Nominations                       Tuesday, January 7, 2014
  • Announce all Television and Commercial Nominees                  Thursday, January 9, 2014

DOCUMENTARY AWARD

  • Entry Form for Documentary available online                                    Monday, September 9, 2013
  • Email Doc Entry Forms to all Theatrical Distributors, Broadcast           Monday, September 9, 2013

Networks and past entrants

  •  Documentary Entry Forms and DVD Submissions:
  • For Doc. entries with a theatrical release or broadcast during the period of January 1 through September 30, 2013, the deadline is:  Friday, October 4, 2013
  • For Doc. entries with a theatrical release or broadcast during the period of October 1 through December 31, 2013, the deadline is: Friday, November 1, 2013
  • Announce Documentary Nominees                                             Monday, January 13, 2014

66th ANNUAL AWARDS DINNER

  • Mail Dinner Reservation Forms                                                      Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Deadline for Returning All Dinner Reservation Forms                       Friday, January 17, 2014
  • DGA Awards Dinner                                                                     Saturday, January 25, 2014

You might also like:

0 Comments

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • LISTEN: On KCRW's The Treatment, Mindy ...
  • Brad Pitt to Star in David Michôd's ...
  • Arthouse Audit: 'Only Lovers Left Alive' ...
  • Fox's Jim Gianopulos to Deliver USC ...
  • Pulitzer Prize Winners Unveiled
  • The Highs and Lows of the Meaningless ...
  • Watch: Highlights from Seth Rogen's ...
  • Box Office Top Ten: 'Captain America' ...
  • Career Watch: As 'Mad Men' Enters Its ...
  • Brie Larson Goes Into the 'Room,' Lenny ...