Thompson on Hollywood

The European Film Academy nominates three for 2010 Animated Feature Film; Spain/UK's Planet 51 directed by Jorge Blanco, Belgium's Sammy's Adventures: The Secret Passage from Ben Stassen, and UK/France's The Illusionist by Sylvain Chomet. On December 4th, the winner will be announced at the EFA Awards Ceremony in Tallinn/Estonia, as determined by their 2,300 voting members.