Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

European Film Academy Nominates Three Documentaries for Prix Arte Award

by Sophia Savage
October 27, 2010 3:19 AM
  • |
Thompson on Hollywood

The European Film Academy nominates three documentary films for its Prix Arte award. The selection was made by EFA Board Members Despina Mouzaki (Greece), Pierre-Henri Deleau (France) and Francine Brücher (Switzerland), along with experts Claas Danielsen (International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film), Ally Derks (director IDFA, the Netherlands), and Jacques Laurent (producer, Belgium). The 2,300 members of the EFA will now watch and vote on the winner, to be awarded on December 4.

The nominees are:

Armadillo, Denmark/Sweden
directed by Janus Metz
produced by Ronnie Fridthjof & Sara Stockman

Miesten Vuoro (Stream of Life), Finland/Sweden
written & directed by Joonas Berghäll & Mika Hotakainen
produced by Joonas Berghäll

Nostalgia De La Luz (Nostalgia for the Light), France/Germany/Chile
written & directed by Patricio Guzmán
produced by Renate Sachse

  • |

More: Genres, Independents, News, Documentaries, Foreign


Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • Oscar Predicts Chart 2014Oscar Predictions 2015 UPDATE
  • 'Birdman' Debuts at Venice to Rave Reviews: ...
  • Jake Gyllenhaal's 'Nightcrawler' Will ...
  • Sophia Loren to Receive Career-Honoring ...
  • Drafthouse and Participant Media Pick ...
  • Lake Bell Directs Again
  • TIFF WATCH: Jean Dujardin Is the French ...
  • Rory Kennedy Doc 'Last Days in Vietnam' ...
  • Nikki Finke Video and Photos Posted ...
  • Jon Stewart's Debut 'Rosewater' Tells ...