Film Independent Names Fast Track Participants and Grants for LAFF Intensive

by Sophia Savage
June 19, 2012 2:44 PM
  • |

Film Independent has named nineteen filmmakers and nine projects for its 10th annual Fast Track program. The recipients were announced at the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation reception on June 18. Fast Track is sponsored by the Foundation as well as Kodak and Millenium Entertaiment and takes place during the festival as a three-day intensive where filmmakers are connected with financiers, production companies, agents and other industry pros who can assist in getting their projects moving. 

The chosen projects and filmmakers participating in the 2012 Fast Track are below:

1.    C.O.G. – Producer Cookie Carosella, Co-Writer/Director Kyle Patrick Alvarez.  Kyle won the Someone to Watch Award at the 2010 Film Independent Spirit Awards, and both were nominated for Best First Feature for Easier with Practice.

2.    Dancing in Jaffa – Director/Producer Hilla Medalia, Producer Diane Nabatoff. The film was also selected for Film Independent’s annual Documentary Lab.

3.    A Killing Frost – Director/Producer Jennifer Arnold, Writer Katherine Ruppe.  Jennifer has been in Film Independent’s Fast Track program before and is a Directors Lab Fellow. Katherine workshopped A Killing Frost in Film Independent’s Screenwriting Lab.

4.    Lee – Producers Mollye Asher, Angela C. Lee. Angela participated in the 2011 Producing Lab and Fast Track. Recipient of Millenium's $10,000 grant.

  • |

More: Film Independent, News

You might also like:


Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • LISTEN: On KCRW's The Treatment, Mindy ...
  • Brad Pitt to Star in David Michôd's ...
  • Arthouse Audit: 'Only Lovers Left Alive' ...
  • Fox's Jim Gianopulos to Deliver USC ...
  • Pulitzer Prize Winners Unveiled
  • The Highs and Lows of the Meaningless ...
  • Watch: Highlights from Seth Rogen's ...
  • Box Office Top Ten: 'Captain America' ...
  • Career Watch: As 'Mad Men' Enters Its ...
  • WATCH: Guillermo Arriaga's Anthology ...