Cate Blanchett in "Blue Jasmine"
Cate Blanchett in "Blue Jasmine"

BEST FEATURE (Award given to the Producer, Executive Producers are not awarded)

12 Years a Slave PRODUCERS: Dede Gardner, Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Bill Pohlad

All Is Lost PRODUCERS: Neal Dodson, Anna Gerb

Frances Ha PRODUCERS: Noah Baumbach, Scott Rudin, Rodrigo Teixeira, Lila Yacoub

Inside Llewyn Davis PRODUCERS: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Scott Rudin

Nebraska PRODUCERS: Albert Berger, Ron Yerxa



Shane Carruth Upstream Color

J.C. Chandor All Is Lost

Steve McQueen 12 Years a Slave

Jeff Nichols Mud

Alexander Payne Nebraska



Woody Allen Blue Jasmine

Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke & Richard Linklater Before Midnight

Nicole Holofcener Enough Said

Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber The Spectacular Now

John Ridley 12 Years a Slave


BEST FIRST FEATURE (Award given to the director and producer)

Blue Caprice DIRECTOR/PRODUCER: Alexandre Moors PRODUCERS: Kim Jackson, Brian O'Carroll, Isen Robbins, Will Rowbotham, Ron Simons, Aimee Schoof, Stephen Tedeschi

Concussion DIRECTOR: Stacie Passon PRODUCER: Rose Troche

Fruitvale Station DIRECTOR: Ryan Coogler PRODUCERS: Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker

Una Noche DIRECTOR/PRODUCER: Lucy Mulloy PRODUCERS: Sandy Pérez Aguila, Maite Artieda, Daniel Mulloy, Yunior Santiago

Wadjda DIRECTOR: Haifaa Al Mansour PRODUCERS: Gerhard Meixner, Roman Paul


'Afternoon Delight'
'Afternoon Delight'


Lake Bell In A World

Joseph Gordon-Levitt Don Jon

Bob Nelson Nebraska

Jill Soloway Afternoon Delight

Michael Starrbury The Inevitable Defeat of Mister and Pete


JOHN CASSAVETES AWARD - Given to the best feature made for under $500,000.  Award given to the writer, director, and producer.  Executive Producers are not awarded.

Computer Chess WRITER/DIRECTOR: Andrew Bujalski PRODUCERS: Houston King & Alex Lipschultz

Crystal Fairy WRITER/DIRECTOR: Sebastiàn Silva PRODUCERS: Juan de Dios Larraín & Pablo Larraín

Museum Hours WRITER/DIRECTOR: Jem Cohen PRODUCERS: Paolo Calamita & Gabriele Kranzelbinder

Pit Stop WRITER/DIRECTOR: Yen Tan WRITER: David Lowery PRODUCERS: Jonathan Duffy, James M. Johnston, Eric Steele, Kelly Williams

This is Martin Bonner WRITER/DIRECTOR: Chad Hartigan PRODUCER: Cherie Saulter



Cate Blanchett Blue Jasmine

Julie Delpy Before Midnight

Gaby Hoffmann Crystal Fairy

Brie Larson Short Term 12

Shailene Woodley The Spectacular Now


Oscar Isaac in "Inside Llewyn Davis."
Oscar Isaac in "Inside Llewyn Davis."


Bruce Dern Nebraska

Chiwetel Ejiofor 12 Years a Slave

Oscar Isaac Inside Llewyn Davis

Michael B. Jordan Fruitvale Station

Matthew McConaughey Dallas Buyers Club

Robert Redford All Is Lost




Melonie Diaz Fruitvale Station

Sally Hawkins Blue Jasmine

Lupita Nyong'o 12 Years a Slave

Yolonda Ross Go For Sisters

June Squibb Nebraska



Michael Fassbender 12 Years a Slave

Will Forte Nebraska

James Gandolfini Enough Said

Jared Leto Dallas Buyers Club

Keith Stanfield Short Term 12

Mads Mikkelsen in "The Hunt"
Magnolia Mads Mikkelsen in "The Hunt"

Sean Bobbitt
12 Years a Slave
Benoit Debie
Spring Breakers
Bruno Delbonnel
Inside Llewyn Davis
Frank G. DeMarco
All Is Lost
Matthias Grunsky
Computer Chess

Shane Carruth & David Lowery
Upstream Color
Jem Cohen & Marc Vives
Museum Hours
Jennifer Lame
Frances Ha
Cindy Lee
Una Noche
Nat Sanders
Short Term 12

BEST DOCUMENTARY (Award given to the director and producer)
20 Feet From Stardom
PRODUCERS: Gil Friesen & Caitrin Rogers
After Tiller
DIRECTORS/PRODUCERS: Martha Shane & Lana Wilson
Gideon's Army
PRODUCER: Julie Goldman
The Act of Killing
DIRECTOR/PRODUCER: Joshua Oppenheimer
PRODUCERS: Joram Ten Brink, Christine Cynn, Anne Köhncke, Signe Byrge Sørensen,
Michael Uwemedimo
The Square
DIRECTOR: Jehane Noujaim
PRODUCER: Karim Amer
BEST INTERNATIONAL FILM (Award given to the director)
A Touch of Sin
DIRECTOR: Jia Zhang-Ke
Blue is the Warmest Color
DIRECTOR: Abdellatif Kechiche
DIRECTOR: Sebastián Lelio
The Great Beauty
DIRECTOR: Paolo Sorrentino
The Hunt
DIRECTOR: Thomas Vinterberg
ROBERT ALTMAN AWARD - (Given to one film’s director, casting director, and its ensemble cast)
Director: Jeff Nichols
Casting Director: Francine Maisler
Ensemble Cast:  Joe Don Baker, Jacob Lofland, Matthew McConaughey, Ray McKinnon, Sarah Paulson, Michael Shannon, Sam Shepard, Tye Sheridan, Paul Sparks, Bonnie Sturdivant, Reese Witherspoon
17th ANNUAL PIAGET PRODUCERS AWARD – The 17th annual Producers Award, sponsored by Piaget, honors emerging producers who, despite highly limited resources demonstrate the creativity, tenacity, and vision required to produce quality, independent films.  The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant funded by Piaget.
Toby Halbrooks & James M. Johnston
Jacob Jaffke
Andrea Roa
Frederick Thornton

20th ANNUAL SOMEONE TO WATCH AWARD – The 20th annual Someone to Watch Award recognizes a talented filmmaker of singular vision who has not yet received appropriate recognition. 
My Sister's Quinceañera
DIRECTOR: Aaron Douglas Johnston
DIRECTOR: Shaka King
The Foxy Merkins
DIRECTOR: Madeline Olnek

19th ANNUAL STELLA ARTOIS TRUER THAN FICTION AWARD – The 19th annual Truer Than Fiction Award, sponsored by Stella Artois, is presented to an emerging director of non-fiction features who has not yet received significant recognition.  The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant.
Kalyanee Mam
A River Changes Course
Jason Osder
Let the Fire Burn
Stephanie Spray & Pacho Velez