Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Key Dates and Deadlines for the 2015 SAG Awards

Awards
by Beth Hanna
March 11, 2014 2:31 PM
0 Comments
  • |
Nominee Jennifer Lawrence and winner Lupita Nyong'o at the 2014 SAG Awards

Just as one award season wraps up, planning for the next one gets underway. SAG has announced the key dates leading up to and including the 2015 Screen Actors Guild Awards. Check it all out, below.

The SAG Awards will be presented live on TNT and TBS on January 25, 2015.

Upcoming key deadlines and events are:

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014

Deadline for SAG-AFTRA Members to Pay November 2013 Dues to be Eligible for SAG Awards Nominating Committee Selection

 

Friday, March 14, 2014

Nominating Committees Drawn by Random Sample

 

Monday, March 31, 2014

Notification of Selection Mailed to Nominating Committee Members

 

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Deadline for Selected Members to Opt-in to Serve on Nominating Committees

 

Monday, July 7, 2014

Submissions Open at sagawards.org/submissions

 

Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014

Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org

Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org

 

Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014

Period to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting Begins

 

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014

Submissions Close at 5 p.m. PT at sagawards.org/submissions

 

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014

Media Nomination Announcement and Ceremony Credential Applications Close

 

Friday, Nov. 7, 2014

Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Close

 

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

Nominations Ballots Mailed

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

Deadline for Paying November 2014 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG-AFTRA to be Eligible for Final Balloting

 

Monday Dec. 8, 2014

Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon p.m. PT

 

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014

Records Pulled for Final Balloting

 

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

Nominations Announced at 6 a.m. PT

 

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Open at sagawards.org

 

Monday, Dec. 16, 2014

Final Voting Information Mailed to Members

 

Monday, Jan. 5, 2015

Publicists Ceremony Credential Applications Close

 

Wednesday, Jan. 7,  2015

Final Day to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting

 

Friday, Jan. 23, 2015

Final Votes Must be Cast Online or Ballots Received by the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

 

Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015

21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

0 Comments

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • Sony Counters Bad Press with 'Spider-Man' ...
  • PBS Preview: Six New 'Makers' Documentaries ...
  • Toronto Film Festival Global Summit ...
  • Distribution Maestro Jeff Blake Exits ...
  • Trailers From Hell Loves 'All That ...
  • Which World Premieres Did Venice La ...
  • Parker Posey and Jamie Blackley Will ...
  • Get Tied Down With First Trailer for ...
  • Not Into 'Hercules'? Here Are 6 Alternatives ...
  • Comic-Con Movie Preview: Warner Bros., ...