Producer Lesley Chilcott at the "Waiting for Superman" premiere
Producer Lesley Chilcott at the "Waiting for Superman" premiere

The Los Angeles Film Festival has announced its jurors for the 2013 fest, running June 13-23 in downtown L.A. Jury members include directors Sean Baker ("Starlet") and Clay Tweel ("The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters") and producers Harry Lennix ("Man of Steel") and Lesley Chilcott ("Waiting for Superman," "An Inconvenient Truth"). Full list below.

The Narrative Competition Jury consists of Film Independent Spirit Award-winning producer Gina Kwon ("Me and You and Everyone We Know," "Chuck & Buck"), Spirit Award-winning director Sean Baker ("Starlet," "Take Out," "Prince of Broadway") and actor-producer Harry Lennix ("Man of Steel," "Titus," the upcoming NBC series "The Blacklist").

The Documentary Competition Jury is comprised of the 2010 LA Film Fest Grand Jury award-winning director Clay Tweel ("Make Believe," "The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters"), award-winning producer Lesley Chilcott ("Waiting For Superman", "An Inconvenient Truth"), and New York Times contributing culture writer and former film and television critic Carina Chocano.

Los Angeles Film Critics Association Vice President Tim Grierson, director and author Sandi Tan ("The Black Isle") and Independent Spirit-nominated writer and director David Fenster ("Trona," "Pincus"), round out the shorts jury.

The competition and audience award winners will be announced on Sunday, June 23.

Cash awards are given out in the following categories: DIRECTV Jury Award for Best Narrative Feature ($10,000), DIRECTV Jury Award for Best Documentary Feature ($10,000), Best Animated or Experimental Short ($1500), Best Documentary Short ($1500) and Best Narrative Short ($1500). The jury also hands out an award for Best Outstanding Performance in a Narrative Feature.

The Audience Awards are presented in the following categories: Narrative Feature, Documentary Feature, International Feature, Short Film and Music Video.

LAFF is a qualifying festival in all categories for the Film Independent Spirit Awards and for the Narrative and Animated Short Film categories at the Academy Awards.