Thompson on Hollywood

The Academy has ruled on the remaining two best picture nominees' producer credits. They like to limit them to three (hence the Crash imbroglio that eliminated angry financeer Bob Yari). But in this case, The Blind Side has three, The Hurt Locker, four.

“The Blind Side” – Gil Netter, Andrew A. Kosove and Broderick Johnson, producers.
“The Hurt Locker” – Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, producers.

Producers for the remaining eight motion pictures nominated in the Best Picture category – “Avatar,” “District 9,” “An Education,” “Inglourious Basterds,” “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” “A Serious Man,” “Up” and “Up in the Air” – were announced on February 2 and remain unchanged.