Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Oscars Fulfill Electronic Ballot Promise, Lengthen Voting Window

Awards
by Anne Thompson
September 18, 2012 7:08 PM
0 Comments
  • |


The key dates are:           

Friday, November 30, 2012:           Official Screen Credits due
Saturday, December 1, 2012:           Governors Awards presentation
Monday, December 17, 2012:           Nominations voting begins
Thursday, January 3, 2013:           Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 10, 2013:           Nominations announced 5:30 a.m. PT, Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 4, 2013:           Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 8, 2013:           Final voting begins
Saturday, February 9, 2013:           Scientific and Technical Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 19, 2013:           Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Sunday, February 24, 2013:           85th Academy Awards presentation

Awards
  • |

More: Academy Awards, Oscars, Awards, Awards

0 Comments

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • First Reviews of Woody Allen's 'Magic ...
  • Best of the Week: Peter Biskind's New ...
  • Summer Box Office Freefall Continues ...
  • Academy Elects New Board of Governors: ...
  • Will Mark Romanek Follow Kubrick Into ...
  • Venice Film Festival Awards Golden Lions ...
  • ‘Project Greenlight’ Returns, and They ...
  • Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert Do Battle ...
  • 9 Films to See in Theaters or Stream ...
  • Attention, Documentary Filmmakers: New ...