SAG awards

The deadline for submissions to be considered for nominations for the 19th Screen Actors' Guild Awards is October 25. For the first time, submissions may be submitted online.

Subsequent timeline: Nomination ballots will be mailed November 21, with the results announced on December 10. Final SAG voting instructions will be mailed December 31, with the awards ceremony telecast on January 19, 2013. 

Last year's SAG winners included Viola Davis and Octavia Spencer for "The Help," Christopher Plummer for "Beginners" and Jean Dujardin for "The Artist."