Daniel Day-Lewis
Nino Munez Daniel Day-Lewis

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival (January 24 - February 3) will honor Daniel Day-Lewis with the Montecito Award at a ceremony on January 26. The award is both an acknowledgment of Day-Lewis' turn as the 16th president in Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" and a celebration of his past career, from "My Left Foot" and "In The Name of the Father" to "Gangs of New York" and "There Will Be Blood" (all four of which he received Oscar nominations for, winning twice).

The Montecito Award recognizes a performer who has given a series of standout, iconic performances throughout his or her career; past recipients include Kate Winslet, Geoffrey Rush, Julianne Moore, Javier Bardem, Naomi Watts and Annette Benning.

Other artists to be feted as part of the fest's pre-Oscar salutes include Ben Affleck, Jennifer Lawrence, Amy Adams and Robert De Niro, who received the Kirk Douglas Award for Excellence in Film at a ceremony earlier this month.