Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Sundance Institute Will Present Vanguard and Memoriam Leadership Awards to Coogler, Ebert

Photo of Anne Thompson By Anne Thompson | Thompson on Hollywood May 9, 2013 at 12:40PM

Kerry Washington will present the second Sundance Institute Vanguard Award to San Francisco filmmaker Ryan Coogler ("Fruitvale Station") at the third annual ‘Celebrate Sundance Institute' Los Angeles Benefit on June 5, 2013 at The Lot in West Hollywood.

Roger Ebert
Roger Ebert

Also at the benefit, Sundance Institute will spotlight some of the talented artists it has supported since its founding in 1981 by Redford. 

The benefit is chaired by Institute Trustee Lyn Lear and her husband, Norman, and Institute Trustee Cindy Horn, and her husband, Alan. The Host Committee includes: Robert J. Abernethy; Wallis Annenberg; The Honorable Nicole Avant and Ted Sarandos; Sean and Charmaine Bailey; Chris and Jenny Brearton; Susanna Felleman and Erik Feig; Mark Gordon and Sally Whitehill; Joseph Gordon-Levitt; Miranda and Bruno Heller; David and Suzanne Johnson; Chris Kelly and Jennifer Carrico; Christine Lahti; Ross and Nicole Levinsohn; Heather Rae; Marshall and Sharon Rogers-McKay; Nadine and Fredric Rosen; Thomas E. Rothman; Carolyn Strauss; Sheila and Wally Weisman; and Jamie Wolf.

This article is related to: Sundance Institute , Robert Redford, Roger Ebert Fellowship , Fruitvale Station

E-Mail Updates