Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Blogroll

Thompson on Hollywood

RADiUS Goes Lego, Nabs 'Beyond the Brick: A Lego Brickumentary'

Apparently Lego is a hot property in both narrative and non-fiction filmmaking. RADiUS has clicked together worldwide rights for the first official, feature-length doc about the world of the Lego brick, “Beyond the Brick: A Lego Brickumentary.”
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 29, 2014 12:31 PM
  • |
  • 0 Comments

Indie-Turned-'Jurassic World' Director Trevorrow Sets Record Straight on New Plot Details and Leaks

After a series of leaks last week about the upcoming "Jurassic Park" sequel, SlashFilm got a chance to email with director Colin Trevorrow ("Safety Not Guaranteed") to clarify what's rumor and what's real. We've rounded up some highlights, below.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 29, 2014 12:15 PM
  • |
  • 2 Comments

Michael Haneke's Latest, 'Flashmob,' to Begin Filming This Summer

Per Film Comment, Austrian auteur Michael Haneke is gearing up to shoot his next film, "Flashmob," this summer.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 27, 2014 12:20 PM
  • |
  • 1 Comment

Pixar Reveals New Plot Details for Upcoming 'Inside Out'

Pixar celebrated Memorial Day by revealing new details on their website about their upcoming film, "Inside Out."
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 27, 2014 11:53 AM
  • |
  • 0 Comments
More: News, Pixar , News

Filming Begins on Ava DuVernay's MLK Biopic 'Selma': Will We See It at Fall Fests?

UPDATED: Paramount Pictures and Pathe have announced that principal photography has begun on director Ava DuVernay's Martin Luther King, Jr. biopic "Selma." Will we see it at the fall festivals?
  • By Beth Hanna and Ryan Lattanzio
  • |
  • May 21, 2014 3:14 PM
  • |
  • 2 Comments

Daniel Radcliffe to Star in Adaptation of Dave Eggers' 'You Shall Know Our Velocity'

Daniel Radcliffe is having a go at a Dave Eggers' adaptation, "You Shall Know Our Velocity." Radcliffe will star as the the bookish Will, opposite a yet uncast co-lead to play Will's more gregarious and skirt-chasing buddy Hand, who embark on worldwide excursion to give the $32,000 insurance fallout from their friend's death to those in dire need.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 19, 2014 1:48 PM
  • |
  • 0 Comments

FIRST LOOK: Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara Start an Affair to Remember in Todd Haynes' 'Carol'

Exciting news for fans of Patricia Highsmith, Cate Blanchett, Rooney Mara and Todd Haynes (that about covers everyone, right?). The first image from Haynes' "Carol," the adaptation of Highsmith's landmark lesbian novella "The Price of Salt" (originally published under the pen name Claire Morgan) on the romance between an unassuming shop girl and a glamorous New York socialite, has arrived. Take a look.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 19, 2014 1:20 PM
  • |
  • 0 Comments

Where Did Crowdfunding Really Originate? Not on Kickstarter

We assume that crowd funding first appeared when Kickstarter launched five years ago. We may be wrong.
  • By Chris Dorr
  • |
  • May 14, 2014 2:48 PM
  • |
  • 1 Comment

Sony Takes Rights to Snowden Book 'No Place to Hide'

Sony has secured rights to Glenn Greenwald's "No Place to Hide," the buzzy book on Edward Snowden and what he revealed about US security officials' electronic surveillance.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • May 14, 2014 1:29 PM
  • |
  • 0 Comments
More: News, Sony, News

FIRST LOOK: Jessica Chastain in J.C. Chandor's 1981-Set Crime Drama 'A Most Violent Year'

More images have arrived via Entertainment Weekly of Jessica Chastain in "All Is Lost" director J.C. Chandor's newest endeavor, "A Most Violent Year." The period crime drama is now in post-production.
  • By Beth Hanna and Ryan Lattanzio
  • |
  • May 12, 2014 2:56 PM
  • |
  • 0 Comments

Email Updates