Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...


Thompson on Hollywood

'Breaking Bad,' 'Scandal,' 'The Story of Film' Among This Year's Peabody Award Winners

This year's Peabody Award winners are a zeitgeisty mix of new television classics, from "Breaking Bad" to "House of Cards" and "Scandal," and underdogs like FX's "The Bridge."
  • By Ryan Lattanzio
  • |
  • April 2, 2014 2:14 PM
  • |

Peabody Awards 2013 Include 'Girls,' 'Doctor Who' and 'Game Change'

The 2013 Peabody Awards for excellence in entertainment, broadcast journalism and electronic media were announced today, with HBO's "Girls," "Game Change" and documentary "Marina Abramovich: The Artist Is Present," along with the BBC's "Doctor Who," all taking honors.
  • By Beth Hanna
  • |
  • March 27, 2013 4:28 PM
  • |
  • 1 Comment

Email Updates