Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Tribeca Film Festival Announces Honorees for Disruptive Innovation Awards, Includes Twyla Tharp, Glenn Beck, Morgan Spurlock

by Beth Hanna
April 2, 2013 2:00 PM
1 Comment
  • |
Twyla Tharp, center
Twyla Tharp, center

Honorees have been announced for the Tribeca Film Festival's Disruptive Innovation Awards, which will honor innovative pioneers and game-changers across various disciplines and domains. 

Performance art visionary Twyla Tharp will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award for her approach to choreography; the city of Manchester will receive the Inaugural Manchester Prize for Urban Innovation; with additional award winners including Korean YouTube sensation Psy, AFRON, Jack Andraka, TV-radio personality Glenn Beck, Beau Lotto, Norma Kamali, Kenzo Digital, GE FOCUS FORWARD, Morgan Spurlock, Aaron Peckham and Elise Andrews.

The awards will be handed out at the NYU Stern School of Business on April 26. The Tribeca fest runs April 17-28. 

1 Comment

  • Nell of New York | April 4, 2013 2:05 PMReply

    Tribeca need to call on the rich million and billionairs to pay some tax
    and lower your prices...people can't afford to feed their
    own children and you people are greedy with
    your earnings, you give nothing back to the global
    sick and poor, you just pretend to.

Free Indie Movies and Documentaries    

Email Updates

Most "Liked"

  • Oscar Predicts Chart 2014Oscar Predictions 2015 UPDATE
  • First Gurus 'O Gold Pre-Festival Top ...
  • The Radical World of Avant-Garde Master ...
  • Participant Joins DreamWorks' Spielberg ...
  • Ben Kingsley's Tightrope with Mythology, ...
  • 'Birdman' Debuts at Venice to Rave Reviews: ...
  • Jake Gyllenhaal's 'Nightcrawler' Will ...
  • Sophia Loren to Receive Career-Honoring ...
  • Drafthouse and Participant Media Pick ...
  • Lake Bell Directs Again