Cheryl Boone Isaacs
Cheryl Boone Isaacs

Cheryl Boone Isaacs, the third female and first black president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, has been elected for a second year-long term. 

Boone Isaacs received that vote of confidence by the Academy Governors, a group of representatives elected by AMPAS members.

She will also embark on her 22nd year serving as Governor for the public relations branch. 

In addition to the Academy presidency, Boone Isaacs was honored this year by being inducted into the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) Hall of Fame, collecting the African American Film Critics Association (AAFCA) Horizon Award, and receiving Essence magaazine's 2014 Trailblazer Award.

[via Thompson on Hollywood]