Marion Cotillard

Elle magazine announced the honorees of their 20th annual Women in Hollywood event.

The fashion magazine will honor Marion Cotillard, Penelope Cruz, Reese Witherspoon, Naomie Harris, Melissa McCarthy and Nancy Meyers at the event. Shailene Woodley will receive the Calvin Klein Collection Emerging Star Spotlight Award and Eva Marie Saint will receive the L'Oreal Paris Legend Award. 

Last year's honorees included Cate Blanchett, Kristen Wiig, Elle Fanning, Susan Sarandon amongst others.

Elle editor in chief, Robbie Meyers, commented on the 20th anniversary of the event.

This is a special moment for Elle as we mark 20 wonderful years of Women in Hollywood. The longevity of this annual celebratory event is a testament to the remarkable women we honor who have been setting an example in the entertainment industry with their brilliant work. We're proud to continue championing these illustrious women in the years to come.

The event will be held on October 21st in Beverly Hills.