NFB film "Stories We Tell"
NFB film "Stories We Tell"

Sarah Polley, Lucy Walker, and Barbara Kopple were honored at the seventh annual Cinema Eye Honors, which "recognize and honor exemplary craft and innovation in nonfiction film."

Polley won the Best Director prize for Stories We Tell, while Walker took the inaugural Best TV Documentary award for The Crash Reel. As previously announced, Kopple was presented with the Legacy Award for Harlan County, USA

Verna Paravel, whose co-directed Leviathan competed in five categories, came away with a Best Cinematography prize. Signe Byrge Sorensen was named Best Producer for Best Documentary winner The Act of Killing.

Scroll down for the list of female Cinema Eye honorees: 

Outstanding Achievement in Directing: Sarah Polley, Stories We Tell

Outstanding Achievement in Production: Signe Byrge Sorensen, The Act of Killing

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography: Lucien Castaing-Taylor and Verna Paravel, Leviathan

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Filmmaking for Television: The Crash Reel

Legacy Award: Barbara Kopple, Harlan County, USA